Release

After throwing the first dart, something unleashes. Rarely is that inner boy able to go out and play.

My afterbar tonight turned into 2-on-2 hallway soccer — with a quick elbow– and hopes to move the main event to Hillside Gym’s newly waxed floor. Nice move.

Our reflective hardwood was soon ready and Mike, our janitor, let us ball.

It tured into halfcourt futbol with giddy Greder ready to unleash a butterfly kick. Bring your lunch!

I didn’t net the futbol, but I sank a few midrange jumpers to win Pig.

All is well with the Hornacek stroke at 5 a.m..

jeff-hornacek.jpg

G

One response to “Release

  1. I am not sure I would say “all is well with the Hornacek stroke”, but it definitely had me beat.

Leave a Reply

