The AJG Archives: The world of the blogosphere

(From my first blog: A Work in Regress on Friday, July 1, 2005)

I have entered the 21st century and what they call the “blogosphere.” My abstract domain won’t be a painstakingly boring journal or a forum for endorsing political canidates, well, at least nothing campaign finance law needs to worry about. Blogging has the intrigue of a place where anyone can spin things as they may, but today, I have little to say.

One tidbit…
Why is it that being realistic is often construed as being negative?

My roommate warned me halfway through our cinematic experience that the French film we were watching might not have a happpy ending because, “French films tend to end in glum.” With me that is welcomed. Too many movies end in Hollywood happiness.

G

Leave a comment